Gamers Worlds
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest Videos



Navigation
Users Online
» Guests Online: 2

» Members Online: 0

» Total Members: 43
» Newest Member: Atassisphish
Forum Threads
Velocity Ultra Touches Down on PC Today

PC GamesVelocity Ultra launches on the Steam store at 6PM GMT (1PM EST) today, and will also be available from Today to buy on Green Man Gaming and Gamersgate. The game will be available in all regions for the excellent price of £6.49 / $9.99 / €8.99. You can check out the PC trailer right here!

The game launches with a 10% discount lasting until the new year, but Steam users who already own or purchase Curve Studio’s ‘Stealth Bastard Deluxe’ or Devolver Digital’s ‘Hotline Miami’ will receive a 20% money-off voucher with the game in their Steam inventories, allowing them to pick up the game for around £5, or $8.

Rather get a free game than money off? Users buying Velocity Ultra from Green Man Gaming or Gamersgate will receive a DRM-free copy of Curve Studio’s SNES-inspired retro platformer ‘Explodemon’.

But wait, there’s more! Owners of Velocity Ultra on Steam will receive a 50% Steam discount off Devolver Digital’s excellent hardcore tower defence game, ‘Defense Technica’.

All these deals mean you literally have no excuse not to pick up Velocity Ultra. One of the highest rated PlayStation Vita titles ever made, the PC version of Velocity Ultra brings the arcade masterpiece to the big screen with full HD graphics and a fully bind-able control set including full support for controllers.

Curve and FuturLab will be getting together this evening on Curve’s Twitch Channel to play some Velocity Ultra on the PC and talk about the game’s development from 7PM GMT (2PM EST / 11AM PST). We’ll be giving away discounts and free codes so don’t forget to drop by!

Praise for Velocity Ultra (PlayStation Vita):

“It’s a game that leads by example, never keeping still while making sure you do likewise, and is every bit as essential now as it was 12 months ago.” – Edge

“Velocity Ultra looks, plays, and sometimes feels like a traditional vertical scrolling shooter, but has a level of accessibility and innovation that separates it from comparable games” – Game Informer

“It looks great, it sounds great and it plays great. It is, quite simply, just a great game, and a must-have for Vita owners.” – Gaming Age
Ads

Share This News
Social Sharing: Delicious Facebook Google Live Reddit StumbleUpon Tweet This Yahoo
URL:
BBcode:
HTML:
Facebook Like:


Ratings
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.